The Big Cheese
Karma God
Karma God
Custom Title: High Society Stoner
Has bestowed Karma : 184 times
Received Karma : 338 times

Good luck Gypsy.

Post by smokebreaks »

Well, I've read through it and I'm not sure what to make of it really. I'm not a lawyer, I don't play one on the internet, but the grand jury indictment seems to read as though Gypsy Nirvana is still facing quite the uphill battle if he does get extradited.

Although we may have not always seen eye to eye, I certainly do hope you're able to prevail in your efforts to avoid extradition and maybe one day be reunited with your wife and kids. Because if not, buddy, it looks like they're not gonna be content until you lose it all.

I was under the impression that back on British soil, one would be protected by the fact that this business was legal where it was based.

Apparently, that legality in the UK doesn't mean shit in the eyes of the US DOJ.

Certainly leaves one curious as the whom the unnamed parties may be, and holy damn. They're going all the way back to 2004?
GN1.png
GN2.png
GN3.png
GN4.png
GN5.png
Now, these are publicly accessible court records available from the US PACER (Public Access Courts Electronic Records) system, and since the cost was simply just 50¢, I thought I'd make them available to you.

Again, best of luck to you, Gypsy.

From the looks of it, you're gonna need it.
GOVERNMENT WARNING: Marijuana use can cause complex thoughts leading to better ideas of how to live your life. Caution, free thinking has been routinely reported with continued use.

TheGhost
some karma
some karma
Custom Title: my custom title

Good luck Gypsy.

Post by TheGhost »

So what happened about this?

He was supposed to have his extradition hearing in May I read somewhere.

So is he now in jail in the US?

Or has he rolled and is now free and a confidential informant for the DEA?

DD Ramone
good karma
good karma
Custom Title: nOT-a-BoT
Has bestowed Karma : 2 times
Received Karma : 2 times

Good luck Gypsy.